maybe we can downsize?

This week Toby put up Evan’s single bed in his room. Mostly just to get it out of the storage area. So, the last couple nights Noah has decided to sleep over. They’ve been excited about it all day. No arguments about going to bed tonight. I’m not sure what’s going on right now but I hear banging around and Evan is howling with laughter. I love it. Even though I’d love to have a daughter, I’m so glad we got two boys. After Evan was born we moved to a bigger house. Maybe we could just sell it all and live in the ghetto RV? Wait. I feel hives coming on just thinking about it.

Time to intervene.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to maybe we can downsize?

  1. Karen says:

    I love listening and S and B giggle and talk at bedtime since they started sharing a room. There is nothing quite like listening to your children be friends. And of course, nothing quite like listening to them fight like enemies. đŸ™‚

  2. sherry says:

    he seriously can’t be big enough to be in his own bed…i mean, really? I think you’re pushing things a little far here:)

  3. Julie says:

    Clarification: He’s not sleeping in the big bed. It was just to get him thinking, and make room in our storage area. Noah’s been in there a couple of nights, and Toby and I have both taken a “shift” when he’s been up multiple times during the night. We should have put that thing in there 2 years ago!

  4. luke says:

    I was looking back at what I said…and it looked a little rude,…I was meaning he can’t possibly be old enough…i want him to stay little. sorry if it came across the other way:)

  5. luke says:

    oh-that was me by the way, not luke, sorry

Leave a comment