Well, we made it through the month of May and had two graduation ceremonies this last week (both of our schools now have graduating classes). I was actually a little teary last night with the passing of this group of kids whom I have really enjoyed. Toby did the annual all-night graduation party at Wahooz last night and crawled into bed sometime early this morning (maybe 5:30??). Today will be spent trying to find quiet activities for the boys. I may resort to taking them to “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” again at the cheap theater as it was a huge hit the first time around. Even though the boys don’t get to go to the party, they LOVE this event because the kids all give Toby their extra tickets from the games and he brings home lots of awesome stuff for them.

We’ve been asked a lot what we’re going to do this summer and I honestly don’t have an answer other than sit around for a while and try not to drool. This year started out  hard and never really got any easier. I was complaining about that to Toby recently and of course he had to try to burst his darn sunshine into my rain by saying, “Yeah, but we made it.” Yeah..I suppose. 🙂

I’ll continue to work 3 days a week at the clinic this summer and try to remember to do my online classes (6 credits and then I’ll be done). Toby and Noah will go to camp in June for a couple days, Noah is playing baseball, and Evan will go along with whatever as long as he has some hotwheels to play with while he’s there. The rest is still up in the air.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to

  1. vicki says:

    Oh, that euphoria when school is out. I missed it this year. I guess I have permanent euphoria. We can’t go the whole summer without seeing you guys. Something has to be worked out–I hope?

Leave a comment